The RUSI of NSW Badge
 Search this Site

 Search the Library Catalogue

The Royal United Services Institute of New South Wales

Use the button top right to donate much needed funds to the The Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies NSW. 

The Board

Her Excellency The Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC Governor of New South Wales

Vice Patrons:
Rear Admiral Christopher Smith AM CSM RAN, Commander Australian Fleet
Major General Susan Coyle AM CSC DSM, Forces Commander
Major General David Thomae AM, Commander 2nd Division
Air Vice-Marshal Glen Braz AM CSC DSM, Air Commander Australia
Mr Jeff Connolly, Chief Executive Officer, Thales Australia and New Zealand

To get to know about council members activate the button against the councillor's name.

Kim Turner RFD

Vice Presidents:
Ron Lyons RFD
Theodora Fox

Immediate Past President:
Professor Michael Hough AM RFD ED

John Howells OAM RFD

David Toose

Public Officer:
Kim Turner RFD

Board Members Elected by the Members
Jim Braid
David Deasey OAM RFD
Diana Figgis
Joe Matthews
Ian Mitchell
Chris Skinner

Ken Broadhead OAM RFD
Peter Court OAM RFD
Dr Michael Flynn
David Leece AM PSM RFD ED
Paul Simadas RFD

Office Manager:
Alan Smith

Library Manager: Paul Irving AM PSM RFD

Editor United Service:
Joe Matthews

PO Box 844, DARLINGHURST NSW 1300; Anzac Memorial, Hyde Park South, SYDNEY NSW; Telephone: +61 (0)2 8262 2922; Email:
Open 1000h to 1500h Monday to Friday and at other times by appointment (Phone: 8262 2922) GETTING TO THE INSTITUTE
The Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies New South Wales Incorporated - ABN 80 724 654 162